MSMVPS.COM
The Ultimate Destination for Blogs by Current and Former Microsoft Most Valuable Professionals.

Getting creative with spam too!

Today I received a Creative spam email ,I had token a while to be sure that it's a spam.

 

--------------------------

I was just doing some research about bella sonus in Yahoo and found your domain, blanksoft.com ranked 81...which got me thinking...

I published a informational site about Health - Disabilities. We've got a very strong following, primarily because we only produce informational content, since you also produce a quality site in this category, I'd like to exchange links with you. I get a pretty good amount of visitors to my property, so if I link up to your site you should benefit from a traffic standpoint.

Please take a look at my site when you get a chance -- I think you'll find it to be knowledgeable and useful. If you like what you agree, please link to it -- I'll send you all of my info on your request.

I've already linked to you to get the ball rolling. I'll keep it up a few days until I hear back from you.


Thanks for your time.

Jane Emile
RAC IM: 1022591.

--------------------------

 it looks more legitimate ,because both of the “To” address and “CC:”address is right,and i had added some content about “bella sonus ” in my web too.But there is something that make me interrogative,the leading content in my site is “software and program “,and the “bella sonus “ is musician.

Before i wrote back, i had checked the header of this email,then I got the following information:

-----------------

Return-Path: <jane@janeemile.com>
Delivered-To: webmaster@F
Received: (qmail 81835 invoked from network); 30 Mar 2004 05:04:21 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO keywordconversions.com) (211.99.218.7)
  by mail.#####.com with SMTP; 30 Mar 2004 05:04:21 -0000
Received: from ([127.0.0.1]) with MailEnable ESMTP; Tue, 30 Mar 2004 04:57:22 +0800
Message-ID: <18581191.1080595515577.JavaMail.Santhosh@211.99.218.7>
From: Jane Emile <jane@janeemile.com>
To: webmaster@blanksoft.com
Subject: blanksoft.com ranked # 81 in Yahoo for bella sonus
Cc: ch21st@hotmail.com
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

----------------------

It appears that keywordconversions.com is the same spammer outfit as racsystems.com mentioned in the article. The letters RAC in the signature line of the mail were a giveaway.

According to a WHOIS lookup the IP the mail came from an “Beijing“,and the  www.janeemile.com doesn;t work

then i found the “janeemile.com.”  in Spam domain blacklist!

I must more cautious for spam in the future!


Posted Mar 30 2004, 01:28 PM by ch21st

Comments

TrackBack wrote re:Getting creative with spam too!
on 04-15-2005 13:46
^_^,Pretty Good!
TrackBack wrote re:Getting creative with spam too!
on 05-18-2005 6:12
^_~,pretty good!csharpsseeoo
TrackBack wrote re:Getting creative with spam too!
on 06-15-2005 21:44
Getting creative with spam too!ooeess
TrackBack wrote re:Getting creative with spam too!
on 07-17-2005 1:52
Getting creative with spam too!ooeess
TrackBack wrote re:Getting creative with spam too!
on 07-31-2005 22:20
Getting creative with spam too!ooeess
bathroom spy cam wrote bathroom spy cam
on 08-02-2007 5:51

Getting creative with spam too!

Add a Comment

(required)  
(optional)
(required)  
Remember Me?


Copyright © is the original authors. Blog site is an independent site not sponsored by Microsoft. The Yoda blog server and the Brianna SQL server would like to thank www.ownwebnow.com and www.exchangedefender.com. They wouldn't be here and broadcasting without the generosity of Vlad Mazek and his companies.

Powered by Community Server (Commercial Edition), by Telligent Systems